ON RUSTIC LODGE: A RONDEAU

ON RUSTIC LODGE: A RONDEAU

On RUSTIC LODGE, A STREET i’VE ROAMED

A place I used to call my home

Some friends were gained and others lost

People I’ve met and more I’ve crossed

Where hopes were born and dreams were sown

 

From there I borrow, and love I loan

An ode to which I owe this tome

Where seasons died those leaves were tossed

On Rustic Lodge

 

Rock salted driveways seemed like foam

Shiny people, dull cars, drab chrome

These are things like extra exhaust

Friendship was pain, life was the cost

Faded light is what I now own

On Rustic Lodge                                                            © 2009 Jenny Perron

Leave a Reply

