Aside

Beginning my Last Days!

Beginning my Last Days!

June 26, 2011 at 5:10pm

Owed to My Place (“Hotel Los Dominicos”, Talca Chile):

It did not start with The Night of the Salmon

As many would like to bet

Nor did it start with the Drama at Easy

As others prob´ly won´t forget

It was the inspiration of Greg n Mate

Who I most humbly thank

It was those first cold days and nights

In which I wish I could have drank

The track lighting and coordinated colors

The shadows that danced and stretched

The view of the glistening Talcan landscape

The dinners that in the states would´ve been fetched

The deep and the dark

The bright in the spark

Erick´s lilies´window silhouette

The camel-colored curtains I had to get

The floating electric heat

The truck noises from the street

I am really going to miss this place!

…and the countdown of days begins…!!!

I bought this the night of the cuenca review!

I bought this the night of the cuenca review!

My dishes I arrived with.

My dishes I arrived with.

...wears her sunglasses at...  my 8th floor apt!

…wears her sunglasses at… my 8th floor apt!

Before my living room became inhabited by many electric cords...

Before my living room became inhabited by many electric cords…
 
Leave a Reply

